FAQ

General Questions

A project is said to be “collaborative” when it involves a partnership between private-sector and academic stakeholders interested in the same issue, with the aim of solving a technical challenge and/or developing a new product or service. These projects involve companies, universities, CCTTs (college centres for the transfer of technologies), and other public research centres recognized by the MEI, such as the NRC. The goal is to accelerate innovation and the commercialization of new solutions by pooling expertise and research infrastructure, as well as sharing the associated costs and risks.

Establish the partnership, design the project, negotiate private funding and complete it by applying to InnovÉÉ, NSERC and other sources of public funding, develop the concept/prototype, collect the data, analyze the data, produce the results (to be transcribed in the project reports), take stock of the project, and then transfer the intellectual property and know-how to the companies for them to pursue commercialization.

InnovÉÉ supports the development and funding of collaborative projects relating to the electricity industry, smart grids, transportation electrification, autonomous vehicles and intelligent vehicles by pooling the expertise and resources of industrial partners and research institutions.

InnovÉÉ has defined lines of research, which are available on our website on the “Mission and Objectives” page. Other research topics are also possible. Please contact us to confirm the eligibility of your research topic.

Yes, see current projects.

To access grants, you must submit an application during one of InnovÉÉ’s calls for projects. Please check our website for the date of the next call for projects, and contact us for the latest version of the application form.

Project Partners

All projects must involve at least one company carrying out R&D and/or production activities in Quebec. There are no conditions related to the number of employees, revenues or number of years in business.

A foreign company can participate as a second partner in the project.

Here are the MEI’s conditions for Hydro-Québec’s participation in an InnovÉÉ-funded project:

  • At least one Quebec company other than Hydro-Québec must be involved in the project.
  • The other Quebec company must derive significant benefits from the partnership, including an equitable sharing of the intellectual property.
  • To be eligible, projects involving Hydro-Québec must be “structuring” and aim to “solve problems of strategic importance to Quebec.”
  • Projects with spillover benefits that will mainly allow for the continuous improvement of Hydro-Québec’s operations are not eligible.

Yes. Please contact us if you are uncertain as to the eligibility of your research partner.

No. InnovÉÉ only funds research activities carried out in Quebec. However, in some cases, the funded research centre may subcontract work to companies or researchers in Quebec or elsewhere (see below).

No. Once your project is approved for funding, InnovÉÉ will ask you to become a member.

Of course! Call on our advisors in advance!

Three (3) years.

Scroll to Top

Questions générales

Un projet est dit « collaboratif » quand il implique un partenariat entre acteurs du secteur privé et académique intéressés par une même problématique, dans le but de résoudre un défi technique et/ou de développer un nouveau produit ou service. Ces projets impliquent des entreprises, des universités, centres collégiaux de transfert technologique (CCTT), et d’autres centres de recherche publics reconnus par le MEI comme le CNRC. Le but est d’accélérer l’innovation et la commercialisation de nouvelles solutions par la mise en commun d’expertises et d’infrastructure de recherche, ainsi qu’un partage des coûts et risques associés.

Établir le partenariat, concevoir le projet, négocier le financement privé et le compléter en sollicitant InnovÉÉ, le CRSNG et autres sources de financement public, développer le concept/prototype, collecter les données, analyser les données, produire les résultats (à retranscrire dans les rapports de projet), faire le bilan du projet, transférer la propriété intellectuelle et le savoir-faire aux entreprises pour qu’elles poursuivent vers la commercialisation.

InnovÉÉ soutient le développement et le financement de projets collaboratifs en lien avec l’industrie électrique, les réseaux intelligents, l’électrification des transports, les véhicules autonomes et l’intelligence véhiculaire par la mise en commun des expertises et des ressources des partenaires industriels et d’établissements de recherche.

InnovÉÉ a défini des axes de recherche qui sont disponibles sur son site web sur notre page "Missions et objectifs". D'autres sujets de recherche sont également possibles. Veuillez communiquer avec nous pour confirmer l’admissibilité de votre sujet de recherche.

Pour accéder aux subventions, il faut déposer une demande lors d’un des appels de projets d’InnovÉÉ. Veuillez consulter notre site web pour avoir la date du prochain appel, et nous contacter pour obtenir la dernière version du formulaire de demande.

Les partenaires au projet

Tous les projets doivent impliquer au moins une entreprise effectuant des activités de R&D et/ou de production au Québec. Il n’y a pas de conditions reliées au nombre d’employés, au chiffre d’affaires ou au nombre d’années en affaires.

Une société étrangère peut participer comme second partenaire au projet.

Voici les conditions du MEI entourant la participation d’Hydro-Québec à un projet financé par InnovÉÉ :

  • Au moins une entreprise québécoise, autre qu’Hydro-Québec, doit être impliquée dans le projet.
  • L’autre entreprise québécoise doit retirer des bénéfices importants du partenariat, notamment un partage équitable de la propriété intellectuelle
  • Pour être admissibles, les projets impliquant Hydro-Québec doivent être « structurants » et viser « la résolution de problématiques à caractère stratégique pour le Québec ».
  • Les projets dont les retombées permettront surtout l’amélioration continue des opérations d’Hydro-Québec ne sont pas admissibles.

Oui. Veuillez nous contacter si vous n’êtes pas certain de l’admissibilité de votre partenaire de recherche.

Non. InnovÉÉ ne finance que les activités de recherche effectuées au Québec.  Cependant, dans certains, cas, le centre de recherche financé peut sous-contracter des travaux à des entreprises ou chercheurs, au Québec ou ailleurs (voir ci-dessous).

Non. Lorsque le financement de votre projet sera approuvé, InnovÉÉ va vous demander de devenir membre.

Bien sûr ! Faites appel à nos conseillers à l’avance !

3 ans.

Retour haut de page